The Economic Development Authority’s (EDA) mission is to attract, retain, generate and assist in the expansion of high-quality businesses, institutions of higher education, medical facilities and non-profit organizations to ensure the continued existence of a vibrant, stable and diverse economy within the City of Manassas and the Commonwealth of Virginia through the use of Industrial Development Bond financing as well as loans and grants.

City Council established the Economic Development Authority in 1977. A seven-member Board of Directors governs the EDA, each of whom is appointed by Manassas City Council to serve a four-year term. Although the EDA is a separate entity from the City of Manassas Department of Economic Development they work closely to serve the City’s business community.

Board of Directors

Mark T. Olsen Chair

Gary L. Jones, II Vice Chair

Miguel Pires Secretary

Scott D. Hepburn Treasurer

Holmes S. Smith Member

Thomas O. Murphy Member

Denise Harrover Member